Nine!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
OH GOD JACKIE'S ON CRACK SHE KISSED HIM TWICE.
*snorts* It's Sydney's sphere! Alias comes to Who!
Also, is it sad that I'm still hoping for Jack? Because I'm still hoping for Jack. If only in the last three seconds of next week's episode. Please. (I don't care that he's in Cardiff.)
Who you gonna call? THEY'RE ON CRACK AGAIN.
Oh god Jackie save us the angst this is way overdone. I get your point, but you make change sound like a bad thing.
I love how improvised the Doctor's technology always is.
THE WHOLE OF TORCHWOOD'S ON CRACK!! With the clapping!
...that looks crap. The Initiative looked way better. And I don't like Yvonne.
And they refuse to go metric. Idiots. *waves the metric system flag* *well there should be a metric system flag*
Matt's so cute.
Oi! He's back to the beige Converse. Yay!
So they are the Cybermen from Mickey/Ricky's place, aren't they. *pines for Mickey and Jacky-boy*
I like the Doctor's bum. For the record.
Bye bye, cutie-Matt.
They both make good points. That he lords over his alien authority. But that she's completely wrong. ...and it's brilliant that he'd let her make the decision to stop. Good writing, that.
Rose, the key to a good infiltration is looking like you know where you're going/what you're doing.
MICKEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!!! I WAS SO HOPING FOR THAT! YOU'RE SUCH A DORK I LOVE YOU AND WHERE THE HELL IS JACKY-BOY I WANT JACKY-BOY!
Doctor! You might want to do something now!
Oh Mickey, or Ricky, or whatever you go by these days, I MISSED YOU. And you're being all cocky and it makes me smile like the dork I really am. And heee he's so in love with Jacky-boy that he isn't making lovey-eyes at Rose. (No, actually, it's the whole not-Mickey-anymore theme to go with Jacky's earlier angst, I bet, but I'd rather think it's Jacky-boy-love thank you.)
Tell me they're not going to kill Mickey with Rose. Please. I like Mickey alive.
Mickey's so going to get dead, isn't he.
OH FUCK. DALEKS. FUCKFUCKFUCKITYFUCKMEDALEKS.
*iz ded*
I CANNOT WAIT FOR NEXT WEEK. The cheesy voiceover is FORGIVEN. DALEKS AND CYBERMEN CONVERGE OMFG. AM STILL HOPING FOR MORE INFO ON THE TIME WAR. What happened with the Daleks and the Time Lords, and the Doctor's part in it, and how come there still are Daleks, and oh, god. I just want to be next week already.
no subject
Date: 2006-07-02 04:59 am (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-07-02 03:47 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2006-07-02 08:31 am (UTC)I didn't get all teary eyed over it.One thing that occured to me after: please don't kill Jackie next week. I mean, she kissed the Doctor. Twice. Isn't like handing her a red shirt?
no subject
Date: 2006-07-02 03:51 pm (UTC)Mostly I'm like, please don't kill Mickey or Jacky-boy next week. ...but yeah don't kill Jackie either. Please.
And also OMFG DALEKS.
no subject
Date: 2006-07-02 08:07 pm (UTC)don't go check my latest icon post then.;-)
Meh. Who am I kidding? I'm too fond of the characters sometimes. I like cheese. I am a cheese. *climbs on rooftop* I AM A CHEESE!!
no subject
Date: 2006-07-04 11:11 am (UTC)If she goes on with Ten for a lenghty (is that a word ?) amount of time she might end up being that crazy adrenaline junkie that takes nothing seriously including other people's death...
All in all, I think Russell can't see regular peoples being companions for too long cause, living with the Doctor, they might lose some "humanity" over the decades.
But that's just my 2p
And I loved how cocky and confident (and so not Rose addicted) Mickey was. Jacky Boy is definitely having a good influence on the lad :)
I don't know about Mickey dying next week (I haven't watch the trailer) but I got a bad feeling about Jacky. And I don't think Rose is actually gonna die.
Wouldn't it be cool if the remaining timelords and daleks hide in the void after the time war ??
no subject
Date: 2006-07-04 03:29 pm (UTC)Mostly I think Mickey's going to make that point of Jackie's. He's going to make Rose go, "wait, I don't like him like that, he's too changed, Mum's right!" ...hopefully, because that'd make sense. But OH GOD I LOVE THAT. Him. I love him.
And he and Jacky-boy are completely OTP.I'm expecting some sort of bullshit behind-the-veil semi-death for Rose. Blah. And I do hope you're wrong about Jackie. Seriously. (Despite the whole smooched-him-twice thing.)
It would be BRILLIANT. If there are still Daleks why shouldn't there still be Timelords? And who better to put the Doctor back in his place and make him confront his guilt and stuff? That said, the Timelords, old school, = total cheese. So I'm possibly a bit worried about that. But we'll see. We mightn't get any at all, so. We'll see.